Please note the following before you decide to go on with an account deletion request.
1. Your account will be deleted from the service
The account deletion process will only remove your registration from the G-Loot service, it will not remove the app from your device. This means you may still get notifications or see the logo when playing games. There are two ways to stop the notifications and logo from showing up.
- Uninstall the G-Loot client from your device by following the procedure to uninstall/remove apps or programs from your computer.
- Turn off the notifications or logo from the client itself, under Settings. You can read more in this article.
2. Reach out to support
If you have any type of technical issue, please reach out to customer support and they will help you solve any issue you might experience.
3. The account deletion is permanent
If you request account deletion, you will not be allowed to make a new account in the future. G-Loot has a "one account per person" policy, even if your account is deleted. Once your account is removed, it cannot be undone.
Note: If you have broken any of the platform's Terms and Conditions, your account will not be removed. Per G-Loot's Terms and Conditions, the information about accounts that have broken the rules are kept in the database for 2 years.
If you are still sure that you wish to delete your G-Loot account, please reach out to customer support here.
We always appreciate feedback about the platform, so please provide a detailed reason as to why you wish to delete your account.